TitelLogo
Fieldmeter FM6

Fieldmeter FM6

  • measurement of alternating electric and magnetic fields
  • potential-referenced and potential-free measurement of electric fields
  • frequency range 10 Hz up to 100 kHz
  • resolution 1 nT respectively 0.1 V/m
  • sound generator for acoustic display of the measured values
  • optional measurement of the capacitive coupling (body voltage)

The professional measuring device for electric and magnetic fields

The Fieldmeter FM6 is a multi-purpose electrosmog meter for alternating electric and magnetic fields. On account of its effective value display according to TCO/MPRII and the high degree of accuracy, it is primarily used for professional purposes. Private users, however, also appreciate FM6 because it is easy to operate. FM6 is the standard meter used in organic architecture thanks to its accuracy of measurement and the numerous options for accessories and connections. The qualities of FM6 have been confirmed by Öko-Test (6/96); the test winner FM6 was the only electrosmog meter out of 15 tested devices that was considered "recommendable".

Usage of the Fieldmeter FM6

Compact multi-purpose measuring probe with directional characteristics

The separate probe casing houses two detectors for electric and magnetic measurements. For this reason, it is not necessary to change probes, the measurement can be carried out quickly and easily. The directional characteristics of the external probe enable you to localise disturbing sources, while the display unit provides for a comfortable reading of the measured values.

Wide dynamic response range

The three ranges of measurement each for alternating electric and magnetic fields enable you to identify low field intensities like those that are present in living rooms and bedrooms as well as high field strengths generated in the immediate vicinity of technical installations.

Large frequency range

The wide-band frequency range from 16 Hz up to 100 KHz includes a large spectrum of technically generated alternating electrical and magnetic fields: from the 16.7 Hz of the German Federal Railways to the 50 Hz of the power supply network, ranging to higher frequencies of screens and switch mode power supply units.

Frequency analysis by way of filtering functions

Two frequency filters enable you to differentiate the electrosmog on the basis of the components of traction current and higher-frequency fields of electronic devices included in it.

Potential-related measuring of electric fields

A pre-defined potential of the measuring device is necessary to carry out a sound measurement of an electric field. Fieldmeter FM6 offers two options for this purpose: the device can assume the potential of the person who carries out the measurements, or it can be grounded.

Effective value conversion (TRMS)

The Fieldmeter FM6 uses real effective value conversion of all forms of signals; this type of conversion is otherwise only provided by devices that are considerably more expensive. This method enables measurements according to the TCO/MPRII regulations and the German Federal Immission Control Act (BImSchG).

Well-readable display of measured values

The large, battery-saving digital display enables a clearly legible presentation of the measured values.

Automatic battery check

The display shows a message when the battery needs to be changed.

Acoustic indication of the measured values

The sound generator enables an acoustic indication of the field strength.

Multi-purpose connection for additional devices

The optionally available multi-functional connecting socket supplies an AC voltage signal and a DC voltage signal of the measured value and enables an external voltage supply for FM6 in addition.

Measuring of capacitative coupling (body voltage)

Persons and metal objects (bedsteads, desk lamps, etc.) absorb, similar to an antenna, voltage that can be measured using a manual electrode or a measuring tip (Art.-No. 110) from the electrically loaded environment.

Potential-free electric field probe EPL

Alternating electric fields can be measured potential-free with the electric field probe EPL (Art-No.: 180).

TitelLogo
Feldmeter FM6

Feldmeter FM6

  • Messung elektrischer und magnetischer Wechselfelder
  • potentialbezogene und potentialfreie Messung elektrischer Felder
  • Frequenzbereich von 10 Hz bis zu 100 kHz
  • Auflösung von 1 nT bzw. 0,1 V/m
  • Tongenerator zur akustischen Anzeige der Messwerte
  • Optional Messung der kapazitiven Ankopplung

Das professionelle Messgerät für elektrische und magnetische Felder

Das Feldmeter FM6 ist ein universelles Elektrosmogmessgerät für elektrische und magnetische Wechselfelder. Aufgrund der Effektivwertanzeige nach TCO/MPRII und der hohen Genauigkeit findet es vor allem im professionellen Bereich Anwendung. Doch auch private Nutzer wissen das FM6 wegen seiner einfachen Handhabung zu schätzen. Durch seine Messgenauigkeit und den vielfältigen Zubehör- und Anschlussmöglichkeiten ist das FM6 das Standardmessgerät in der Baubiologie. Die Qualitäten des FM6 wurde durch Öko-Test (6/96) bestätigt, von 15 getesteten Elektrosmog-Messgeräten erhielt der Testsieger FM6 als einziges die Beurteilung "empfehlenswert".

Bentzung des FM6

Kompakte Mehrfachmeßsonde mit Richtcharakteristik

Im separaten Sondengehäuse sind beide Detektoren zur elektrischen und magnetischen Messung untergebracht. Dadurch ist kein Sondenwechsel erforderlich, die Messung kann schnell und komfortabel durchgeführt werden. Die Richtcharakteristik der externen Sonde ermöglicht die Lokalisierung der Störquelle, während am Anzeigegerät die Messwerte bequem ablesbar sind.

Weiter Dynamikbereich

Mit den je drei Messbereichen für elektrische und magnetische Wechselfelder sind sowohl niedrige Feldintensitäten erfassbar, wie sie im Wohn- und Schlafbereich auftreten, als auch hohe Feldstärken in unmittelbarer Nähe von technischen Einrichtungen.

Großer Frequenzbereich

Der breitbandige Frequenzbereich von 16 Hz bis zu 100 KHz unfasst ein weites Spektrum technisch erzeugter elektrischer und magnetischer Wechselfelder: von den 16,7 Hz der Bundesbahn über die 50 Hz des Stromnetzes bis zu höheren Frequenzen von Bildschirmen und Schaltnetzteilen.

Frequenzanaysle durch Filterfunktionen

Zwei Frequenzfilter ermöglichen eine Differenzierung des Elektrosmogs nach darin enthalten Anteilen von Bahnstrom und höherfrequenten Feldern elektronischer Geräte.

Potienzialbezogene Messungen elektrischer Felder

Zur aussagekräftigen Messung des elektrischen Feldes ist ein definiertes Potential des Messgerätes erforderlich. Das FM6 bietet hierzu zwei Möglichkeiten: das Gerät kann das Potenzial der messenden Person annehmen oder geerdet werden.

Effektivwertumwandlung (TRMS)

Im Feldmeter FM6 kommt eine echte Effektivwertumwandlung aller Signalformen zum Einsatz, die ansonsten nur von erheblich teureren Geräten geboten wird. Diese Methode ermöglicht die Messung entsprechend den Richtlinien TCO sowie dem Bundes-Immissionsschutzgesetz (BImSchG).

Gut ablesbare Messwertanzeige

Die große, batterieschonende Digitalanzeige bietet eine deutliche Darstellung des Messwertes.

Automatische Batteriekontrolle

In der Anzeige wird ein Hinweis eingeblendet, sobald die Batterie auszutauschen ist.

Akustische Anzeige der Messwerte

Der Tongenerator ermöglicht die akustische Wahrnehmung der Feldstärke.

Universeller Anschluß für Zusatzgeräte

Die optionale, multifunktionelle Anschlussbuchse stellt ein Wechsel- sowie ein Gleichspannungssignal des Messwertes zur Verfügung und ermöglicht zudem eine externe Spannungsversorung des FM6.

Elektrofeldsonde EFS6

Messung der kapazitiven Ankopplung

Personen und metallische Gegenstände (Bettgestell, Schreibtischlampe etc.) nehmen ähnlich wie eine Antenne aus der elektrisch belasteten Umgebung eine Spannung auf, welche mit Handelektrode oder Messspitze (Art.-Nr. 110) messbar ist.

Sensoren nach TCO-Richtlinie für Bildschirmarbeitsplätze

Über die Elektrofeldsonden EFS6 / EFS3 (Art.-Nr.: 170 / 177) ist die Messung elektrischer Wechselfelder mit einem dem TCO-Standard entsprechenden Feldsensor möglich. Die Elektrofeldsonde EFS3 ist eine Sonde, die sich direkt auf das Feldmeter FM6 /FM10 aufstecken lässt.

Potentialfreie Elektrofeldsonde EPL

Mit der potentialfreien Elektrofeldsonde EPL (Art.-Nr.: 180) ist die Messung elektrischer Wechselfelder potentialfrei möglich.